Skip to main content
A New Normal

A New NormalA New Normal


Designed by Ángel Luis González Fernández.
Photographs by Aisling McCoy, Alexandre Delmar, Andrew Rankin, Billy Woods, Camilla Ferrari, Darragh Kerrigan, Dominic O’Brien, Elise Fisher, Elizabeth Rooney, Emilia Rigaud, Kate Schneider, Kerim Aytac, Kety Duran, Leon Nevill Gallagher, Lucy Rehill, Monika Dubinkaite, Myles Shelly, Nestan Abdushelishvili, Niamh Smith, Paddy Kiernan, Róisín White, Tristan Hutchinson, Ugo Woatzi, and Verity Adriana.
Poetry by Malaki.
Published in conjunction with District Magazine and Junior Magazine.


Edition of 200
36 pages
148 × 210 mm
ISBN Not Available


On 30 April 2020, District Magazine, Junior Magazine, and PhotoIreland announced the launch of A New Normal, an open call created in response to an unprecedented event in our life-times: we all became temporarily stuck within our homes and isolated from our friends and family. The many entries received from all over the globe offers us a glimpse into our new normalities, where moments of joy and hope raise beyond the boredom and dread.

About the Series
TLP Editions are an ongoing collection of contemporary photographic projects in the form of accessible and inexpensive publications by PhotoIreland. These A5 sized booklets present a standard format throughout the series, with 36 pages each, a cover with a text block of under 140 words that introduces the project, and the title and the artist name only available on the contra cover. The project creates a node of opportunities as it allows photographers to enter the publishing arena, while facilitating access to contemporary artistic practices to the general public.

About the Publisher
Founded in 2009, PhotoIreland was conceived as an organisation that would stimulate a dialogue around Photography in Ireland by developing a varied array of initiatives and events with a strong participative approach.

Leave a Reply