Skip to main content

100 Views of Contemporary Ireland
Various Artists

100 Views of Contemporary Ireland, Various Artists

100 Views of Contemporary Ireland,
Various Artists100 Views of Contemporary Ireland
Various Artists


100 pages
110 x 147 mm
ISBN Not Applicable


Presented as part of St. Patrick’s Festival cultural city trail in 2020, and to mark the first decade of PhotoIreland, The Library Project brings together 100 Views of Contemporary Ireland, a collection of photographs in the form of postcards by 100 contemporary photographers from Ireland.

Viewers will discover a different Ireland through the incisive, playful, and poignant work of these artists. Gathered in this guise, the images aim to represent the complexities and charm of a growingly diverse country that has changed beyond recognition in the last decades. One that, having achieved outstanding social and political milestones, reflects on present challenges, and aspires to an ideal future.

The project celebrates a discipline that has also undergone its own radical transformation in the last few years; it highlights the growing number of artists providing us with excellent work, and it underlines the role of PhotoIreland in contributing to a healthy ecosystem in photography in Ireland.

Thank you to the following artists whose work you will find at 100 Views of Contemporary Ireland: Adrian Wojtas, Aidan Kelly, Aisling McCoy, Alan Phelan, Alisha Doody, Andrew Hetherington, Angel Luis Gonzalez, Anthony Haughey, Aoife Giles, Aoife Herrity, Aoife Shanahan, Becks Butler, Billy Kenrick, Brian Cooney, Brian Teeling, Bronwyn Andrews, Bryan Hogan, Bryony Dunne, Caitriona Dunnett, Ciaran Og Arnold, Clare Gallagher, Clare Lyons, Conor Horgan, Dara McGrath, Daragh Soden, David Farrell, David Thomas Smith, Declan Kelly, Dejan Karin, Dianne Whyte, Dominic Turner, Dorje de Burgh, Dragana Jurisic, Eamonn Doyle, Ellie Berry, Ellius Grace, Enda Bowe, Ethna O’Regan, Frank Abruzzese, Garry Loughlin, Gary Coyle, George Voronov, Gerry Blake, Gregory Dunn, Hugh O’Conor, Hugh Quigley, Ieva Baltaduonyte, Iryna Baklan, Jamin Keogh, Jane Cummins, Jeanette Lowe, Jill Quigley , Joby Hickey, Johnny Savage, Julia Gelezova, Kate Nolan, Kenneth O’Halloran, Kevin Griffin, Leanne Sullivan, Linda Brownlee, Louise Wallace, Luca Truffarelli, Malcolm McGettigan, Mandy O’Neill, Mark Duffy, Mark McGuinness, Martin Cregg, Martina Cleary, Matthew Thompson, Megan Doherty, Mella Travers, Miriam O’Connor, Moira Sweeney , Noel Bowler, Patrick Hogan, Paul Carroll, Paul Gaffney, Paula Álvarez, Peter O’Doherty, Rich Gilligan, Roisin White, Rose Comiskey, Ruby Wallis, Ruth Connolly, Ruth Medjber, Shia Conlon, Sarah Flynn, Sean Breithaupt, Sean Hillen, Shane Lynam, Simon Burch, Steven Nestor, Tommie Lehane, Trish Morrissey, Vera Ryklova, Victoria J Dean, Vukasin Nedeljkovic, Wally Cassidy, Yvette Monahan, and Zoe Hamill.

About the Organisation
Founded in 2009, PhotoIreland was conceived as an organisation to stimulate a dialogue around Photography in Ireland by developing a varied array of initiatives and events with a strong participative approach.